Tired

My sleep has finally caught up with my collapsing mood.

I’d been sleeping no more than five hours a night, then the past two night I’ve had over 11 hours sleep each night. It always shocks me how quickly that can happen.

I could have slept all day today.

I went to bed at 10pm, woke up after 9am and had to force my eyes open and get Gog to help get me out of bed, otherwise I knew I really would go back to sleep and sleep all day.

Everything about me is tired. My eyes are tired and heavy, I’m tired of life and these fucking mood swings, even my bones feel tired.

I have no patience and find myself digging my nails into my skin every time I snap at my partner or the pups, because I HATE when I do that.

I hate myself. I hate myself. I hate myself.

I’m tired of this.

2 thoughts on “Tired

  1. It’s fucking hard, I feel your pain. Bouncing up and down and all around and never really feeling “rested” as it is, even with excessive amounts of sleep. We’re in the same boat right now, a day ago I slept for 15 hours, last night I slept for eleven hours and I’m still tired. This is after the last few weeks of about 2-4 hours of sleep a night. This running all the time and going back and forth . . . it just takes it toll.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for this comment, I really needed someone who understands right now.

      I think I could cope better with either mood episode if that’s the only one I had to worry about, but falling from a manic to a depressive episode overnight is just so hard to get your head around…where did all that energy and confidence go?! I HATE it.

      Thanks again, I needed this comment so badly and it really helped. I hope you even out a little soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

