A perfect reminder

Today I got time out the house as my family were nearby, so I went out for a few hours with them.

As our puppy is poorly, my partner stayed home with her.

The entire day everything I did was either connected to my partner (“aw, Gog would have loved this…”) or I was talking about him, constantly. Our lives are so entwined and we’re so in love that I feel hollow spending time without him, and I actually can’t wait to get back to him.

It was a fun day seeing my family; the day was tinged with sadness and I felt like I could cry at the drop of a hat, but that’s usual for a depressive episode…but I just couldn’t wait to get back to Gog.

I bought him some stuff to make up for his lack of a day trip, and it’s so nice to be back with him!

A lot of people say they can’t imagine spending every hour of every day with their partner, but it’s never been difficult for us at all…I know we do have the odd hour apart, for example when Gog walks one of the dogs or pops to the shops, but we can easily spend all day together.

Today reminded me that I love Gog SO DAMN MUCH.

He means the absolute world to me, and without him nothing matters. All I need in life is him. Today was a perfect reminder of how wonderful he is, and how much I adore him.

Leave a Reply

