Dude seriously?!

I woke up before 6am today after having over a dozen consecutive nightmares.

I’ve woken up feeling traumatised haha…I mean, not really, but I feel pretty damn anxious and scared.

I know there were some I haven’t remembered. Others are feelings of dread with a vague storey line, or just one character from the dream but no idea what else happened…others I can remember fairly clearly.

In every nightmare towards the end, I knew I was dreaming and that things were going to go seriously wrong, but I couldn’t wake myself up.

Yelling at the top of my voice worked for a while (or at least I thought it did in the dream, I’m not sure I really woke up at all now). I was jumping through windows, causing myself pain, flailing my body madly in a hope it would wake me up…only to fall straight into another nightmare.

I woke up at 5.50am to a tremendous, house-shaking bang…only I don’t think it was real anymore, I think that was the ‘icing on the cake’ nightmare 😛

Nightmares are kinda like scary hallucinations, only as you sleep. You’re just as powerless to stop them.

Regardless I was glad to actually be awake, and then I started worrying that our fish tank had exploded or something and that was the bang, so I got up out of bed and called my partner, who was out walking one of the dogs.

He should be back any minute. I’m seriously not going back to sleep…

Leave a Reply

