New look for the blog!

I changed this blog’s theme today, what do you think? πŸ™‚

Today has been a fairly okay day mood-wise, but I have been in A LOT of pain. It started as an aura for a seizure (my biggest seizures generally have auras including strong headaches, feeling cold, deja vu, and of course then the symptoms that my smaller seizures have too, ie. confusion, tiredness etc).

I had some seizures, then I fell asleep. I think my neck must have been positioned ever so slightly strangely (I have such a damn sensitive neck, it doesn’t take much at all to trigger my neck pain and this *always* leads to headaches). So when I woke up I already had a very painful headache 😦

I took two Codeine immediately, and Gog gave me a neck massage bless him which he is *really* good at, but for hours afterwards I couldn’t concentrate on much or enjoy anything because I had a terrible headache.

We discovered some months ago that what I have always counted as headaches are actually classified as migraines, and are much worse than what most people I know class as headaches – ie. for me headaches make me feel extremely sick, movement causes significant pain, lights intensifies the pain etc.

I took more pain pills – seriously fuck how many you are supposed to take, I am SO sick of living in pain!! – and it’s eased a little.

I’m a little annoyed because I had a lot of plans today (we just got a new puppy last night who is to be my assistance dog, so I had lots of stuff I wanted to do). I got some stuff done, including beginning clicker training with her and a walk in the dark, but I had to leave a lot of things for another day.

Anyway, photos because she is cute πŸ˜‰

sasha6

day1sasha2

2 thoughts on “New look for the blog!

Leave a Reply

