Migraines

My head is so sore lately.

It doesn’t take much at all to trigger a headache, and it doesn’t take much at all for it to lead into a migraine. My neck’s being a pain in the arse too, any time it even slightly aches, it decides to make a big deal out of it and cause a headache / migraine…me and my neck are arch enemies XD

My mood’s weird today. I’m not sure if maybe it’s not bipolar-related but actually seizure-related, and I’m just in for a tough day seizure wise.

I never knew seizures affected mood so much, but before certain seizures I either feel incredibly depressed or full of rage. So much rage I am scared I’m going to hurt myself (last time the urge to punch through glass was so strong I had to sit on my hands and bit my tongue until it bled) or my partner. After seizures my mood tends to be one of two ways – very sad and very teary, or completely off the walls energetic crazy. It is exactly like being manic, but it’s not mania, it’s just seizure after effects!

So it’s all really weird and confusing.

To say how many stressors there are at the moment though (new puppy, physical pain, seizures to deal with) I feel like we’re actually doing pretty good…no consistent suicidal urges for days, missing sleep but coping, dealing with seizures without wanting to curl into a ball under a duvet and never emerge ever again XD

Leave a Reply

