Thank you guys!

A huge thank you to all who voted for me in the art competition – I actually won!!

I’ve never entered or won a competition before, so that was really really cool 🙂

The $100 gift card had to be used on amazon.com, so finding things that would ship to the UK and where the shipping didn’t add $20+ was a little tricky, but we got some great things nonetheless.

For anybody interested, here’s what I got with my prize money!

Two kits for hand stamping, which is a new hobby I’m trying out. Currently I only have the alphabet, this was today’s attempt (the heart at the bottom was made using a Y!)

handstamp

The stamps I bought (I’ll be able to make my own dog tags with the numbers!)

A 6ft light dog lead and an easy clean treat bag for the pups.

A Pokemon cap for me, because I fell in love with it XD

prizes4

And I got my partner some t-shirts too…he’s an even bigger Pokemon fan than me, so yeah 😛

Today I have been floored by the worst cold.

My nose is a tap, my throat is covered in sand paper. I fought valiantly for less than four hours sleep last night, and exhaustion combined with being physically ill has lead to a high number of seizures today. Being a spoonie AND being ‘normally’ sick sucks XD

2 thoughts on “Thank you guys!

Leave a Reply

