The many faces of mania

About a week ago we noticed the very beginning of hypomania.

Since then it’s rocketed upwards. It’s felt VERY odd feeling this way, I don’t remember when my last manic episode was, and especially not where I got this manic!

All of yesterday was awful, but by the evening I was entirely broken.

For six nights I hadn’t gotten more than 6 hours sleep, with the smallest amount being less than 4 hours. I was jittery, couldn’t focus on anything, was irritable, and constantly moving – rocking, flailing my legs, punching myself. I felt like I was crawling out my skin.

My bf gave me half a valium in the evening. That usually knocks me right out; my mania was so intense I was left very much awake, but much more lucid and able to concentrate. I took another half before bed, and slept 5 blissful hours last night!

I’ve had half a valium early today, and will take another this evening. Must keep the mania at bay!!!

Anywho, here are the many faces of mania – insomnia, intense energy and frustration, bouncing off the walls.

2 thoughts on “The many faces of mania

    • Thanks, same to you!! Valium has been kicking it’s ass, and brought me back down to hypomania, which is fine!! I’m hoping it’s crash soon, although not looking forward to the depression that will follow 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

